Long Trail Ride with MINIMAL DRAMA!!

Julie, Yogi, Robbye and I went on a longish trail ride today. It may be the last time we get to leave from the barn to go out onto the trails – this aspect was definitely the best part about our current barn. It was a refreshingly low-drama trail ride – Rob bucked and bolted a few times, but nothing too bad. She and I just really need a lot of time working on basics. I feel like we haven’t accomplished anything in like six months, and that’s really depressing.

Yesterday I took some screenshots of a cross-country school Yogi and I did last summer. I think they’re awesome, and they’re really complimentary of Yogi!!

My hands – ouch,
My elbows – ouch.
Again with the hands. Taking these screenshots really helped me see exactly what’s up with my equitation.
This photo is really special because Yogi is such a horrible canter-er. He tries so hard! (Also, not sure what I’m looking at. His lead, maybe?)
Canter!
Almost nice legs, almost nice hands, almost nice elbows. At least my chin is up!
Better.
That back – ouch.
Trying to jump FOR yogi.
I think I got left behind lol.
CANTER!!
Leave a Reply

