Quick Ride, but a Great One

Ya, the mirrors need cleaned 🙂

Man, I love this barn. I didn’t feel like going out to ride yesterday, but suddenly, at around 7pm, I got the itch. The wonderful thing about our new place is that I could head out, ride, and actually accomplish some training even though it was dark out. LOVE IT.

Anyway, we worked a little on collection (she was great) and general cantering. She’s so scared and insecure at a canter, so my only goal last night was to do two circles. They weren’t pretty, but that’s something we haven’t done before, so I was pleased. We ended on a circle going her good way.
Rob and Yogi are neighbors
I mean how wonderful is this. Small and plain, but clean, cozy, and safe.

 

Leave a Reply

