Jumping Bareback!!!!

At one point she just stopped, cocked her foot and…gave up. What a brat!

What a week it’s been so far!

Tuesday I longed Rob in side reins. She went very well at the walk, and it seemed like she was starting to get the idea of head down, nose in, power from the hind. At the trot, there didn’t seem to be much progress – she just pulls against the reins with her head up. But I’m hopeful.

Also on Tuesday, Puddy caught a baby bird who had fallen from his nest. We rescued him and got to really admire how pretty and cute he was. I hope he’s doing well, now!

Yesterday (Wednesday) was the big progress – Rob and I jumped bareback! First we worked on my position a bit, but there was a tiny x-rail set up and I just couldn’t resist. First I did a pole, then we did the x twice, then we did a small (1 foot, maybe?) vertical. Woohoo!

Starting to pull my leg back without thinking….

Of course, we couldn’t have a ride without a little drama! Robbye got really into the jumping and offered some bucks…but I rode through it, and we ended on a high! YES.

Leave a Reply

