Longe!

Longed in side-reins again yesterday. I think I saw some more progress at the trot. We did have a couple of fights about whether she had to canter or not, but I think we improved a bit on that front, too. Now that I know I’ve been helping her so much at the canter under saddle, I understand a lot more why she’s so uncomfortable cantering on the longe…she doesn’t have the normal support, from me!

We longed over a jump as well, which she thinks is too much fun.

Taking the day off today for a family party, then lesson tomorrow. Hopefully I’ll get to jump this weekend! Man, I really want/need a trip to Twin Towers…

Leave a Reply

