August Review

August was…not the best month. Robbye and I went through quite a couple of weeks, where I think both of us were upset at each other.

But, we also made some progress. My equitation continues to improve, I think. Our canter has gotten a lot better since I’ve learned to leave Rob along during it. We’ve focusing on steering with the seat and legs and untwisitng my body.

Best of all, I had a breakthrough regarding dealing with Robbye’s crap: I just have to make her work at all times, even when she’s trying to be a butthole. Her bucking is an evasion, so stopping and walking her is only rewarding her.

I’m feeling good about September. August was our month to figure some shit out, and now we can move on to new things.

Leave a Reply

