Driving, Bareback Ride

Robbye is such a star!
Monday I had to take the day off for an evening work meeting.
Tuesday we hitched Robbye, then walked and trotted her around the farm. She did have a little freakout, but was overall very good. I’m hoping to take her off the leadline next time.
Wednesday I had to clean all three stalls and it was my anniversary, so I took another day off.
Thursday I rode Lizzie and Robbye. Lizzie was pretty good – Kathy wanted me to practice trot>canter transitions and cross rails. I had to pop her into the transitions, but she did do them. The jumping was great – she didn’t consider running out. When she offered a long spot and put a lot of effort into a fence, I quit for the day.
Robbye I rode in just a halter and lead rope while I learned my dressage tests for the upcoming Standardbred World Show. Robbye isn’t going, but I’ll be showing Albert in dressage and ground poles. Should be awesome!!
Tonight is my lesson, and I can’t wait. Tomorrow I hope to have a chill jump school. Sunday is our jumping clinic!
Leave a Reply

