Getting There…

I’m feeling….tentatively optimistic about our lesson tonight. I rode bareback last night and Robbye and I were both at about 80%, I think. I had some tense moments, but I think I was able to catch myself and calm myself pretty well. I worked on relaxing my leg, riding on very little contact, and overall breathing and un-tensing. She had a bit of disobedience, but mostly listened well. Her steering from my leg/seat/body is getting better, I think. Or maybe I’m getting better at asking. Either way, it’s much-needed progress.

So, I’m a little nervous and a little excited to see how she behaves in our lesson tonight.

Leave a Reply

