Position Practicing

She almost dies every time I put her in the wash stall.

Yesterday, I practice my new dressage position – which means lots of walking. We started out in the indoor, since the outdoor was too wet, but we were both bored, so we went out to the back field. I had fantasized a nice long gallop to take a break from focusing on my position, but…Robbye was determined to spin and buck. Still, we did get some nice trot and canter, so I’m not too upset. I need to try to ride back there more often, so she gets used to working out in the open.

One good thing – sitting her antics gave me back a little of my self-esteem regarding my seat – I can definitely ride a buck!

Leave a Reply

